Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 19th, 2007

And I mean that quite literally!  We’ve been trying to sell our house for months now, on and off.  For the most part its in good shape but I’m pretty sure one of the reasons its taking so long is the horrendous carpet we have throughout the whole house…a dark maroon carpet with more than its share of worn spots.  So, we’ve decided to pull the carpet off the stairs, sand the drips of paint off and stain them.  It doesn’t sound like a huge project but for this decidedly Non-DIY girl its quite an undertaking.  I start tomorrow and will hopefully have at least a few steps done by the end of the weekend…wish me luck :)!  I’ll post a before picture tomorrow.

Read Full Post »

I think I’ve brainwashed my poor child!  Tonight, before we got Abbey to bed, everytime she picked something up she said, “This is nice…where’d you get it…Wal-Mart?”  Evidently we’ve been shopping there entirely too much LoL!  My mother tells me she also asked, when they were shopping in Home Depot…”Is this Wal-Mart?”.  Ok, admitedly, I do shop there a lot, but I didn’t think it was so much that my 2 year old would think it was the only store on God’s green Earth…sheesh!

Read Full Post »